Results of the LMC Triennial Elections 2016

Results of the LMC Triennial Elections 2016

As returning officer I am pleased to announce the results of the Committee elections 2016.

I am delighted to say we have 5 new members, and would like to take this opportunity to welcome them. They are Dr Michael Trowbridge of Bude, Dr Sarah Keast of St Austell Health Care Group, Dr Hugh Savage of Stennack, St Ives, Dr Sam Radford of Boscastle and Dr Harpreet Jones-Pahdi of Pensilva.

Sadly three veteran stalwarts, Dr Phil Dommett, Dr Robert Harvey and Dr Angus McDonald have decided to resign from the committee after many years of sterling service, and I am sure everyone will join with me in wishing them all the best for the future and thanking them for all their tireless work on behalf of the GPs of Cornwall.


Your representatives on the Local Medical Committee are as follows:


Dr Paul Abbott (Boscastle)

Dr Linda Barry (Three Spires, Truro and Occupational Health Representative)

Dr Jennifer Early (Tamar Valley Health)

Dr Sarah Gray (Locum)

Dr Will Hynds (Portscatho)

Dr Steve Jefferies (Oak Tree Surgery, Liskeard)

Dr Harpreet Jones –Pahdi (Pensilva)

Dr Jonathan Katz (Penryn)

Dr Sarah Keast (St Austell Healthcare Group)

Dr Beth McCarron (Lander Medical Practice and GPC Representative)

Dr Peter Merrin (Perranporth Surgery)

Dr Martin Priest (Petroc Group Practice)

Dr Sam Radford (Boscastle)

Dr Justin Randell (Narrowcliffe Surgery, Newquay)

Dr Nick Rogers (Falmouth Health Centre)

Dr Hugh Savage (Stennack Surgery, St Ives)

Dr Francesco Scaglioni (Locum and Pastoral Care Lead)

Dr Matthew Stead (Locum)

Dr Phil Trevail (Carn To Coast)

Dr Michael Trowbridge (Bude)

Dr Victoria Olobia (Locum)


Practice Manager Representative—Mrs Sally Poxon (Carnwater, Bodmin)


Dawn Molenkamp

Returning Officer

Cornwall & Isles of Scilly LMC




Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *